Sensei AI (Sensei Copilot) review: a browser copilot with no refunds, checked on pricing and terms
Mock Interview Pro team
We make Mock Interview Pro, a competing product. Our free test did not get as far as practicing an answer in Sensei AI, so this review also relies on its public pages, pricing, policies and user reviews, and says where we could not check something. How we test
Sensei AI, sold at senseicopilot.com as Sensei Copilot, is a browser-based live interview copilot with an $89 monthly plan and a written no-refund policy. It drafts answers from your resume and stories and suits candidates who want nothing to install and will commit to a year, when Pro drops to $24 a month billed annually (as of September 18, 2026). The site does not name the company behind it. Our automated test browser confirmed an email account but never got past sign-in, so this review covers pricing, terms and published claims.
Choose Sensei AI if
- You want a live copilot that runs in the browser with nothing to install, for interviews where no rule forbids one
- You want answers drafted from your own resume and stories rather than generic ones
- You already know you will use a copilot for a year and want the $24 a month annual rate instead of $89 month to month
Choose Mock Interview Pro if
- You want to rehearse spoken answers built from your job posting before the interview, paid once ($39) with a 14-day refund window
Free: your company's interview rounds and a practice plan, before any payment.
| What it is | Sensei AI |
|---|---|
| What it is | Sensei AI, also called Sensei Copilot, is a browser-based interview copilot that listens to a live interview and generates tailored answers in real time from your resume and stories, with a coding copilot and an AI practice sandbox. |
| Best for | Candidates who want a browser-only live copilot and are ready to commit to a year for the lower annual rate |
| Not ideal for | Anyone who needs refund protection, a desktop app, or is interviewing where AI assistance is banned |
| Starting price | $24 a month billed yearly (about $288). Prices checked September 18, 2026. |
| Free option | Free plan limited to 15 minute copilot sessions, each ending automatically; no card was requested at signup in our test |
| Practice formats | Live interview copilot, Coding copilot, AI Playground practice sandbox, Resume builder and story editor |
| Platforms | Web browser |
| Company | Sensei AI |
| Plan | Price | Billing |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Free. 15 minute copilot sessions |
| Pro monthly | $89 a month | Monthly subscription. Unlimited copilot sessions, coding copilot, resume builder, story editor, AI Playground |
| Pro yearly | $24 a month | Billed annually (about $288 a year). Same features as Pro monthly |
Is Sensei AI legit, or too good to be true?
Sensei AI is a real company selling a browser copilot, but it tells buyers less about itself than Parakeet AI or Verve AI, which name a registered company, and its home page promises a guaranteed job. Registration worked for us: the account was created and a confirmation email from hi@senseicopilot.com arrived in 18 seconds. What we could not find on its official pages was a legal company name, an address or a founding date. LinkedIn lists Sensei AI at 2 to 10 employees.
The home page promises "Instant answers to any question during live interviews. Guaranteed to land your dream job," alongside "11K+ job seekers", "7000+ interviews aced" and a "96% interview success rate". Sensei AI does not explain how those numbers were measured, and no interview tool can guarantee an offer. Third-party feedback is thin: three Trustpilot reviews on September 18, 2026, covered below.
What is Sensei AI, and how does it work?
Sensei AI, also called Sensei Copilot, is a browser-based interview copilot that listens to a live interview and generates tailored answers in real time from your resume and stories, with a coding copilot and an AI practice sandbox. It advertises "<1 second latency", "100% hands-free" operation and support for "almost all video conferencing platforms including Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and Google Meet", in 30+ languages. Around the copilot sit an AI Resume Builder, an AI Story Editor for the anecdotes it draws on, "Industry Knowledge Base" add-ons, a Coding Copilot and the AI Playground, where you try the AI before a real interview. It runs in the web app, and we found no desktop or mobile app.
What happened when we tried to sign in to Sensei AI?
Our Sensei AI account was created and confirmed, but our test browser never got into the app. On September 18, 2026 the "Try for free" button led to a sign-in page offering Google, LinkedIn or email and password. We registered by email, with no card or phone requested, and opened the confirmation link, which returned us to the sign-in page rather than into the app.
The first sign-in showed a red "Server Error. Contact Support." message, and two more attempts also failed. On the last attempt the browser's network log showed the sign-in request succeeding, then a request for the account's onboarding data returning an error, then the app logging us out. Our test ran in an automated, headless browser, so we cannot tell whether a regular browser, or Google or LinkedIn sign-in, would behave the same. The first error appeared about 90 seconds after we opened Sensei AI's home page, and we stopped after the third attempt. The sign-in page we kept landing on is in the screenshots below.
What Sensei AI promises that we could not check
Because we never reached the app, we could not see the copilot's answers, how fast they appear, whether it handles follow-up questions, or what the AI Playground does. The Offer Inbox, which reviewed the app in April 2026, says Sensei AI covered every interview type it tried with quick, detailed responses, and also reports crashes and bugs and doubts about how undetectable it is. It adds that the Playground is paid only and that mock interview simulations use YouTube videos, which matches the pricing page listing the Playground under Pro only.
How much does Sensei AI cost, and does it refund?
Sensei AI Pro costs $89 a month, or $24 a month billed annually (about $288 at once), as of September 18, 2026, and Sensei AI does not offer refunds. The pricing section on that date showed two plans:
- Free, $0: "15-min Copilot Sessions", the AI Resume Builder and the AI Story Editor. Customization, knowledge base add-ons, the Coding Copilot and the AI Playground are crossed out.
- Pro: "$89 / month" on the monthly toggle, or "$24 / month billed annually" on the yearly toggle, labeled "SAVE 73%". It adds unlimited copilot sessions and everything the free plan lacks.
The refund answer in Sensei AI's FAQ is unambiguous: "We do not offer refunds. Once you subscribe, you have the flexibility to cancel your subscription at any time, but any charges for the current billing period will not be refunded." Access continues until the billing cycle ends.
For one interview, the arithmetic is unforgiving. The yearly rate needs about $288 paid at once for a tool you may use for a few weeks, and the monthly plan costs $89 with no refund if it disappoints. The free plan's 15-minute cap means restarting the copilot partway through any longer conversation.
Can interviewers detect Sensei AI?
Sensei AI says no, and we could not test it. Its "Robust Privacy" feature card reads "Fully undetectable and unnoticeable by interviewers across all types of interviews," and its FAQ answer to "Will this be detected by the interviewer?" says: "Currently, none of the major video conferencing tools have the capability to detect our system." On the other side, HackerRank, which runs coding assessments, says its Proctor Mode and AI plagiarism detection catch candidates using outside tools. Both are vendor claims, and we know of no published test that settles either one.
Detection is only half the question. Some employers publish rules against outside help: Goldman Sachs says it "prohibits the use of any external sources" during its interview process. Rules differ by employer, and some candidates use copilots where nothing forbids them; our AI interview copilots roundup collects the published policies and the detection claims on both sides.
What do Sensei AI users report?
Sensei AI had three Trustpilot reviews on September 18, 2026, all one-star, with a TrustScore of 2.8, no company replies and an unclaimed profile. Dated October 2025 to June 2026, they describe a duplicate charge, a promised refund that had not arrived after nearly a month, unanswered support emails and unpaid affiliate commissions. Three reviews is too few to judge the product, but all of them concern billing and support, which matters for a service that does not refund.
The Offer Inbox's review balances this with praise for coverage and speed. Beyond those sources we found no G2, Product Hunt or app store ratings.
Is Sensei AI worth it?
Sensei AI is worth considering only if you want a browser copilot, plan to use it for months and accept that the money is not coming back. Answers drafted from your own stories are a real advantage over generic suggestions, and at $24 a month billed yearly the annual rate sits just below Final Round AI's $25 and above Verve AI's $16.99, both also billed yearly.
For most people with one interview coming up, it is a hard buy. The monthly price is $89 with no refunds, the company's identity is not stated on its site, and the few Trustpilot reviews all describe billing or support problems. If you want to try it, use the free plan first and run a full session before paying.
Is the free Sensei AI session enough if you interview this week?
For a test drive, yes; for a whole interview, no, because each free session ends at 15 minutes. If your interview is one to three days away, try a free session tonight to see whether the copilot suits you, and read the recruiter's instructions on outside help before the call. If you would rather go in unaided, use tonight to say your likeliest answers out loud and get each one critiqued.
Which Sensei AI alternatives refund or let you in free?
Several copilots offer clearer refund terms or a roomier free tier, and practice tools cover the time before the interview. Prices are as of September 18, 2026.
- Parakeet AI: credits start at $38, half a credit buys a 30-minute call, and a 10-minute session is free. It refunds unused purchases within 7 days, once per person. See our Parakeet AI review.
- Verve AI: its free plan allows three 15-minute copilot sessions plus 5 mock interviews, Standard starts at $16.99 a month billed yearly, and it refunds plans that go unused or fail technically. See our Verve AI review.
- Final Round AI: $25 a month billed yearly for a desktop copilot that also runs voice mock interviews; see our Final Round AI review.
- Mock Interview Pro: our own practice tool, with no help during the real call. Unlike Sensei AI, every purchase has a refund window: the $39 1-Month Pass (30 days, three voice interviews) can be refunded within 14 days. Web only, no coding environment; free options are an interview plan listing your company's rounds and typed practice on our interview question pages.
How we test explains the shared script we run on every tool and how we report a test that stops at sign-in.
Sensei AI: what works and what falls short
What works
- Answers are tailored to your uploaded resume, stories and job information
- Runs in the browser with nothing to install
- Annual billing brings Pro to $24 a month
- Includes a coding copilot and 30+ languages
What falls short
- Monthly Pro costs $89, and Sensei AI's FAQ says it does not offer refunds
- Trustpilot reviewers report a duplicate charge, a missing refund and unanswered support emails
- Using it during a real interview can break employer rules; Goldman Sachs, for one, prohibits external sources during its interviews
- A reviewer reports crashes and bugs, and there is no desktop or mobile app
- The company's legal entity and founding date are not stated on the site
What we saw in our test




Questions people ask
Is Sensei AI free?
Partly. The free plan costs $0 and includes 15-minute copilot sessions, the AI Resume Builder and the AI Story Editor; customization, knowledge base add-ons, the Coding Copilot and the AI Playground need Pro, at $89 a month or $24 a month billed annually, as of September 18, 2026. No card was requested when we registered, but our automated browser could not sign in, so we could not use the free plan ourselves.
Does Sensei AI include a mock interview?
Sensei AI does not list a mock interview product. Its practice step is the AI Playground, a sandbox described as a way to "Experiment with our AI" before a live interview, and the pricing page crosses it out on the free plan, so it needs Pro. The Offer Inbox reports that the Playground is paid only and that Sensei AI's mock interview simulations use YouTube videos. We could not open it ourselves.
What happens when a free Sensei AI session reaches 15 minutes?
It stops. Sensei AI's FAQ says free users "can start as many sessions as you need, but each will automatically end after 15 minutes, requiring you to reactivate for continued use." Any interview longer than 15 minutes would mean restarting the copilot partway through the conversation on the free plan.
Can Sensei AI write code during a technical interview?
Sensei AI sells a Coding Copilot that promises to "Ace any technical questions on all coding platforms," but only on Pro; the free plan crosses it out. We could not test it because our automated browser could not sign in. Coding platforms publish their own integrity rules, so check the assessment's instructions before relying on any coding helper.
How we tested
On September 18, 2026 we registered for Sensei AI's free plan with an email address and password in an automated, headless desktop Chrome with a fake microphone and camera, using the fictional Senior Product Manager candidate from our shared script. The confirmation email arrived in 18 seconds. We then tried to sign in three times. The first attempt showed "Server Error. Contact Support." On the last one, the browser's network log showed the sign-in request succeeding, then a request for the account's onboarding data returning an error (a 404), then the app logging us out. We did not try Google or LinkedIn sign-in. A retry in a regular desktop Chrome window on September 19 stopped at the registration form before a new account was created, so we still cannot tell whether a regular browser would sign in normally. Pricing, the refund answer and the detection answer were read from Sensei AI's public pages the same day.
On September 18, 2026 we registered for Sensei AI's free plan with an email address and password in an automated, headless desktop Chrome with a fake microphone and camera. No card or phone was requested, and the confirmation email arrived in 18 seconds. Signing in then failed three times: the first attempt showed "Server Error. Contact Support.", and on the last one the network log showed the sign-in request succeeding, then an onboarding request returning an error (a 404) and the app logging us out. We did not try Google or LinkedIn sign-in. A retry in a regular desktop Chrome window on September 19 stopped at the registration form before an account was created, so we still cannot tell whether a regular browser would sign in normally. As a result we could not test the copilot, the AI Playground practice sandbox (listed as Pro only on the pricing page), answer quality or speed. Sensei AI does not list a mock interview product. We recorded the public pricing, the FAQ's refund answer and its detection answer the same day and did not open checkout.
Read our full testing methodHear your answer before the interviewer does
Tell us the role and company, see the interview rounds you will face, then rehearse them out loud with feedback and a rewrite of every answer.
Build your free interview planSources
Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email us and we will correct it. Report a correction