Alternatives

6 Yoodli alternatives for feedback on what you say, not just how

Mock Interview Pro team

We make Mock Interview Pro, which is one of the tools on this list. We placed it where we think it fits and say plainly when another tool is the better choice. How we test

Short answer

If Yoodli coached your delivery but not your content, start with Interviews by AI: 3 free questions a month from your posting, each with feedback and a sample answer. Pro is $9 a month. Mock Interview Pro builds voice mock interviews from your posting for $39 once, with a 14-day refund. ChatGPT's Voice mode is a free, flexible rehearsal partner if you write a good prompt. Big Interview suits beginners whose school provides it, Aced suits tech loops, and Huru suits recorded video screens. Prices as of September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan

Free: your company's interview rounds and a practice plan, before any payment.

The tools side by side

ToolBest forStarting priceFree option
Interviews by AIBest free feedback on answer content$9 a month, month to monthBasic plan with 3 practice questions a month, audio or text answers and instant feedback, no card required
Mock Interview ProSpoken practice built from your job posting$39 one timeTyped practice answers with AI feedback on public question pages, plus a free interview plan; spoken mock interviews are paid
ChatGPTBest free and flexible rehearsal partner$20 a month for Plus, billed monthlyLimited voice access on the free plan; OpenAI publishes no fixed limit
Big InterviewLearning answer structure from lessons$39 for a 30-day subscription that renewsNo free plan for individuals; free access comes through partner universities and agencies, plus a free email course
Aced (formerly Exponent)Big tech PM and engineering loops$12 a month billed yearly (Pro)Basic plan with 5 peer mocks a month, sample lessons and questions, no card; voice Practice with AI opened on a Basic account in our test
HuruRehearsing one-way video screens$24.99 a month, or $99 a year billed upfrontFree trial with no card; in our test it disabled practice and results after 2 recorded answers, with no warning beforehand

Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan: See your company's interview rounds before you decide on any tool.

Why do people switch away from Yoodli?

People leave Yoodli when they need more than delivery coaching for a specific interview, or when its plan terms do not fit one job search. This list is for job interviews: if you use Yoodli for presentations or sales calls, these tools will not replace it, and only Huru, Big Interview and Mock Interview Pro's video sessions claim any delivery or presence feedback. These are the reasons we found in Yoodli's own pages, its reviews and our test on September 18, 2026.

  • Its feedback leans toward how you speak. Yoodli's strongest tools are analytics on pace, filler words, conciseness and sentence starters. Reviewers on G2 praise that, and also say it judges how you speak more than the substance of your answers. Our test found more than that reputation suggests: its coaching quoted our own sentences and called our result "too thin".
  • Interview content can feel generic for your role. A commenter in r/csMajors said Yoodli "felt off for my role". In our test, importing a job description parsed the role but left the company "Not specified", and the rewrites were model answers with blanks such as "Adoption went from X to Y" rather than our own story improved, though its conciseness card did shorten our own answer.
  • No refunds. Yoodli's pricing page says it does not offer refunds on cancellation; access runs to the end of the billing period. On a yearly plan, that is the whole year.
  • It is built for companies now. After a $40M Series B announced in December 2025, TechCrunch reports Yoodli sells mainly to enterprises, and its homepage leads with roleplays for sales onboarding. Interview preparation is one branch of onboarding.
  • Five free roleplays is a lifetime cap. Starter allows 5 roleplays in total, any session over 30 seconds counts, and Pro caps practice at 10 a week. Starter and Pro roleplay data can also be used for AI training, according to the pricing page, and an r/Toastmasters thread questioned the privacy of uploaded videos. Our full account is in the Yoodli review.

What does a Yoodli replacement need to do better?

Compare alternatives on the points where Yoodli falls short for a job seeker, using the columns in the table.

  1. Feedback on substance: does it say what your answer missed for this role, and show a better version built on your facts?
  2. Tailoring: are questions written from your posting and company, or picked from a general bank?
  3. Format: a conversational interviewer, one question at a time, recorded video or a live person.
  4. Price and refund: the starting price, whether it renews, and whether a refund exists at all.
  5. Free option: how much you can practice before paying, and whether it resets monthly.

Keep Yoodli in mind for what it does well. If your weak spot really is pace or filler words, Yoodli's analytics are a strong reason to keep it at $11 month to month, paired with a content tool.

Which Yoodli alternative matches your situation?

Start from the interview you face and what Yoodli did not give you. Prices are as of September 18, 2026.

  • You need content feedback and your budget is zero: Interviews by AI gives 3 free questions a month from your job posting, with feedback and a sample answer.
  • A behavioral round at a named company within the week: Mock Interview Pro builds spoken mock interviews from your posting for $39 once, refundable for 14 days. See Mock Interview Pro vs Yoodli for the head-to-head.
  • You already use ChatGPT and want free spoken rehearsal: ChatGPT Voice works if you write the interviewer prompt yourself.
  • You are new to interviewing and your school offers a license: Big Interview teaches answer structure with 170 lessons.
  • A big tech PM, engineering or data loop: Aced combines a question bank, peer mocks with a code editor and paid coaches.
  • A one-way video screen, or practice in Spanish, Portuguese, German or French: Huru records your answers on camera; Huru says it analyzes pace, filler words and facial expressions.
  • You are a non-native speaker working on clarity: keep Yoodli's pacing analytics and pronunciation tips, and add Interviews by AI or ChatGPT for content.

Which free tools can stand in for Yoodli before an interview this week?

Use free tools and say every answer out loud. Paste the posting into Interviews by AI and answer its 3 free questions by voice, then fix what the feedback says is missing. Run your two strongest stories through ChatGPT Voice with a prompt asking for follow-ups and critical feedback. For typed feedback with a score and a rewrite on common questions for your role, use the free practice box on our interview question pages. If you still have Yoodli roleplays left, spend one on your weakest story in the morning. Our AI mock interview tools roundup and the free interview practice roundup cover more options.

Best free feedback on answer content

1. Interviews by AI

Interviews by AI is a lightweight web tool made by Jake Rosenthal and Chloe Pappas that turns a pasted job description into interview questions, lets you answer out loud or in writing, and returns written feedback with a sample answer for each question. For a Yoodli user whose complaint is substance, it inverts the emphasis: there are no pace or filler word metrics at all, only comments on what your answer said and missed, plus a sample response to compare against. Its free Basic plan gives 3 questions a month that reset each monthly period, unlike Yoodli's 5 roleplays in total, and needs no card; the first 3 questions do not even need an account. Pro costs $9 a month, as of September 18, 2026, and adds unlimited questions, resume upload and longer answer times. What you give up from Yoodli is the conversation: Interviews by AI asks one question at a time, never follows up, and shows no score. It publishes no refund policy at all, so treat a Pro payment as final. Read our Interviews by AI review and Mock Interview Pro vs Interviews by AI.

What we observed

In our test on September 18, 2026, the tool wrote its own questions from our Senior Product Manager posting within about 12 seconds of clicking Generate. On typed answers, feedback and a sample response arrived in about 4 seconds and called out missing metrics and detail. It also flagged a hedging phrase that was not in our answer, and praised clarity on a two word transcript produced by our silent test microphone.

Interviews by AI Select a job description page with a Senior Product Manager job description pasted and 2, 3 and a locked 4 minute response time option
The question generator on September 18, 2026. We pasted a job description with no account; the 4 minute answer option is locked to Pro. Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Generates role-specific questions from any pasted job description, for any industry
  • Written feedback plus a sample response on every question, returned about 4 seconds after a typed answer in our test
  • No account, card or install needed for the first 3 questions; you can speak or type each answer
  • Free plan with 3 questions a month and no card, and Pro costs $9 a month
  • Audio recordings are deleted right after transcription

What falls short

  • One question at a time with no follow-up questions, so it does not feel like a real interview
  • No video, delivery or body language feedback
  • The free plan allows only 3 questions a month, and resume-based feedback is Pro only
  • No refund policy is published
  • A reviewer found the answer time limit too short
  • No score and no visible STAR breakdown in our test, and feedback praised clarity on a failed two word transcript

Starting price: $9 a month, month to month. Free option: Basic plan with 3 practice questions a month, audio or text answers and instant feedback, no card required. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Visit Interviews by AI
Best for spoken practice built from your job posting

2. Mock Interview Pro (Our product)

Mock Interview Pro is an AI mock interview platform, made by us, that runs voice or video practice interviews built from your target job posting, then scores every answer and rewrites it with a prioritized fix. Where Yoodli's rewrites in our test were model answers with blanks, Mock Interview Pro's typed feedback edited our own answer inline (with placeholders of its own), which targets the content gap people name in Yoodli. For one interview, the $39 1-Month Pass covers 30 days and three voice interviews generated from the posting, with a score, a fix and a rewrite on every answer (sold as "Basic AI feedback"). Mock Interview Pro says its interviewer asks follow-up questions and that video sessions add presence feedback; video starts with the $59 1-Year Pass. Passes are paid once with a 14-day refund, where Yoodli offers none. The free interview plan lists your company's interview rounds and the interview question pages give free typed feedback, but spoken practice is paid, so you cannot try it against Yoodli's free roleplays first. Prices as of September 18, 2026.

What we observed

Our free test on September 18, 2026 reached the typed practice box only. The improved version was an inline edit of our own answer, though it kept placeholders such as "<specific functionality>", once added a leadership claim the candidate never made, and vague answers still scored 65 and 60. Voice interviews and follow-ups need a pass we did not buy.

Mock Interview Pro's free interview plan listing researched interview rounds for a Product Manager role at Atlassian, citing 15 sources
The free interview plan researched Atlassian's product manager interview rounds before asking for any payment Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Researches your target company's interview rounds and builds a practice plan before you pay
  • Every practice answer gets a score, a prioritized fix with why and how, and a rewritten version of your own answer
  • Passes are paid once, with no subscription, no auto renewal and a 14 day refund
  • Voice and video mock interviews run in the browser with nothing to install

What falls short

  • No free spoken practice, while Yoodli gives 5 free roleplays
  • Web only, with no mobile app
  • Video sessions and the company research report need the 1-Year or Lifetime Pass

Starting price: $39 one time. Free option: Typed practice answers with AI feedback on public question pages, plus a free interview plan; spoken mock interviews are paid. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan with Mock Interview Pro
Best free and flexible rehearsal partner

3. ChatGPT

ChatGPT is OpenAI's general AI assistant, and its Voice mode lets a candidate hold a spoken mock interview on the web or in the mobile apps after describing the role and interviewer in a prompt. It is a fair Yoodli replacement for someone who wants to rehearse content out loud and already uses ChatGPT: paste the job description, ask for a tough interviewer, ask it to follow up on weak points, and then ask for critical feedback on the transcript. The free plan includes limited voice access with no fixed published limit; Plus costs $20 a month for 3 hours of Live voice per rolling 24 hours, as of September 18, 2026. The trade-offs come from it being a general assistant. OpenAI documents no interview mode, rubric or score history, so quality depends on your prompt; OpenAI rolled back a 2025 update it called overly supportive, so ask explicitly for critical feedback; and voice transcripts are not verbatim, so feedback on your exact wording can be off. We did not run our test script on ChatGPT for this page, so there is no observation box.

What works

  • A legitimate free option for spoken practice, with limited voice access on the free plan
  • Works on the web as well as the iOS and Android apps
  • You can paste a job description and ask for questions tailored to it, and ask for a tougher interviewer
  • Natural turn taking in Live voice, with the transcript saved to the chat for review

What falls short

  • No structured interview scoring, rubric or score history across sessions
  • Results depend on how well you write the interviewer prompt
  • Can be more encouraging than a real interviewer unless you ask for critical feedback
  • Transcripts are not verbatim, so feedback on exact wording can be off
  • No timed one-way format for HireVue-style rehearsal

Starting price: $20 a month for Plus, billed monthly. Free option: Limited voice access on the free plan; OpenAI publishes no fixed limit. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for learning answer structure from lessons

4. Big Interview

Big Interview is an interview training course and practice tool from Skillful Communications, co-founded by career coach Pamela Skillings, that pairs 170 video lessons with a recorded practice simulator and AI feedback. It fits the Yoodli user who realized the problem is not how they speak but that they do not yet know how to build an answer: the curriculum teaches structure from scratch, and its feature pages say the AI feedback covers answer quality as well as pace, filler words and eye contact. Many universities and workforce agencies give it to members free, so check before paying. Bought directly, Interview BootCamp costs $39 for a 30-day subscription that renews until canceled, Interview Accelerator costs $99 for 3 months and renews, and Interview Pro is $299 once for lifetime access, as of September 18, 2026. Unlike Yoodli, it offers a 100% refund within 30 days if you do not see results. The drawbacks: no free plan for individuals, reviewers find the lessons introductory for experienced candidates, and its feature pages do not say the practice interviewer follows up. Read our Big Interview review.

What we observed

Our September 18, 2026 attempt stopped at a Select Plan screen that followed account creation and listed only paid plans, each billed that day. Without paying, the app sent us back to the login page, so we could not try the simulator or its feedback.

Big Interview personal pricing page with Interview BootCamp at $39 a month, Interview Accelerator at $99 for 3 months and Interview Pro at $299 for lifetime access
The personal pricing page on September 18, 2026, with the 30 day 100% refund promise above three paid plans and no free plan. Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • A structured curriculum of 170 video lessons that teaches answer structure from scratch
  • Large question library filtered by industry, role and seniority
  • AI feedback covers delivery, pace, filler words, eye contact and body language as well as answer quality
  • A $299 lifetime option and a 30 day no questions asked refund
  • Many universities and workforce agencies provide it free to their members

What falls short

  • Its feature pages do not say the practice interviewer asks follow-up questions, and nothing can be tried before paying
  • PracticeAI says it personalizes questions from a resume or job description, but nothing we found builds practice around one company's interview rounds
  • No free plan for individuals, and the $39 and $99 plans renew until cancelled
  • Reviewers find the curriculum introductory for experienced candidates
  • No coding or system design practice environment

Starting price: $39 for a 30-day subscription that renews. Free option: No free plan for individuals; free access comes through partner universities and agencies, plus a free email course. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for big tech PM and engineering loops

5. Aced (formerly Exponent)

Aced, formerly Exponent, is a tech and finance interview prep membership from Exponent Labs, LLC that combines courses, a question database, peer mock interviews (the network that was Pramp), AI mock interviews and paid human coaching. It is the Yoodli alternative for product managers, engineers and data scientists heading into a big tech loop, where content is judged against specific frameworks and coding or system design rounds need a real editor. Peer mocks put you across from another candidate over live video, and paid coaches are available when you want an experienced reviewer. The free Basic plan includes 5 peer mocks a month. Pro costs $79 a month or $12 a month billed yearly, and Expert, which adds AI mock interviews and AI feedback, costs $99 a month or $20 billed yearly, as of September 18, 2026. Refunds last 5 days after purchase and memberships renew automatically. It has no body language feedback, questions come from its bank rather than your posting, and the AI mocks are a beta that skips technical rounds. Read our Exponent review.

What we observed

Our automated, headless test browser failed the human check at email signup twice on September 18, 2026, and so did our own site's check in that kind of browser. A regular Chrome window passed it, and on the free Basic plan the AI interviewer opened without an upgrade prompt, although the pricing page lists AI mock interviews only on Expert. It asked for a spoken answer and offered no text box, so we practiced nothing and saw no feedback.

Pramp by Exponent homepage with a banner reading As of July 2024, all new Pramp sessions are hosted on Exponent Practice
pramp.com on September 18, 2026. The site is still online, but its banner and every practice button send you to Exponent Practice, now part of Aced. Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Free Basic plan includes 5 live peer mock interviews a month with no credit card
  • Deep course library and candidate-reported question database for PM, engineering, data science and system design
  • Peer mocks include a collaborative code editor, so coding and system design rounds can be practiced with a human
  • Human coaches are available when you want feedback from someone experienced
  • Annual billing brings Pro to $12 a month

What falls short

  • Monthly prices are high at $79 for Pro and $99 for Expert
  • Refunds only within 5 days of purchase, and memberships renew automatically
  • AI mock interviews are a voice-only beta that uses one bank question per session and skips technical rounds; the pricing page lists AI mocks and AI feedback on Expert
  • Questions come from the bank rather than your specific job posting, and there is no body language feedback
  • Peer partner quality varies, according to users on Blind

Starting price: $12 a month billed yearly (Pro). Free option: Basic plan with 5 peer mocks a month, sample lessons and questions, no card; voice Practice with AI opened on a Basic account in our test. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for rehearsing one-way video screens

6. Huru

Huru is an AI video mock interview app from Beatview, Inc. that builds practice interviews from job listings or a 50,000 question library and says it gives feedback on your answers, voice and facial expressions. It stays closest to Yoodli's strength, delivery, but moves it to camera: you record an answer to each question and watch it back, which suits candidates facing one-way video screens. A Chrome extension turns a job listing on any site into an interview, and practice runs in English, Spanish, Portuguese, German and French, on the web and iOS. Starter costs $24.99 a month and Growth $99 a year (shown as $8.25 a month), with the same features, as of September 18, 2026. Every payment is non-refundable, including renewals, so it does not solve Yoodli's refund problem. There are no follow-up questions, no Android app since the Google Play listing is gone, and no company research. A 2025 Trustpilot reviewer said a paid mock interview failed to ask any questions.

What we observed

In our test on September 18, 2026, Huru generated 5 questions from our posting in about 7 seconds, and the first question appeared about 110 seconds after we opened the homepage. It moved to the next question with no reaction and no follow-up. The free trial disabled practice after 2 recorded answers without warning, and only the Accuracy tab was readable; Grammar, Confidence and Tips were blurred as Premium.

Huru custom interview for Senior Product Manager showing question 1 of 5 about strategy for collaboration features in B2B SaaS, a camera preview, a Start Recording button with a 2 minute maximum and an Interview Tips and Advice panel
About 110 seconds after we landed on Huru's homepage, its first question built from our pasted job description was on screen. Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Chrome extension turns a job listing on any website into a mock interview
  • Delivery feedback covers pace, pauses, filler words and facial expressions
  • Watching recorded answers back suits one-way video screen practice
  • Available in five languages and on iOS as well as the web
  • Annual plan works out to $8.25 a month
  • Fast start in our test, about 110 seconds from the homepage to a first question built from a pasted job description, with no card
  • A tips panel next to each question explains what the interviewer is looking for and suggests an answer framework

What falls short

  • Every subscription payment is non-refundable, including renewals
  • Recorded answers to set questions, with no follow-up questions
  • A 2025 Trustpilot reviewer said a paid mock interview failed to ask any questions
  • No Android app, since the Google Play listing is gone
  • No company research or round-specific preparation
  • In our test the free trial stopped after 2 recorded answers, and free feedback was limited to one paraphrasing Accuracy tab

Starting price: $24.99 a month, or $99 a year billed upfront. Free option: Free trial with no card; in our test it disabled practice and results after 2 recorded answers, with no warning beforehand. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Questions people ask

Which Yoodli alternatives give refunds?

As of September 18, 2026: Mock Interview Pro refunds within 14 days, Big Interview promises a 100% refund within 30 days if you do not see results, and Aced refunds within 5 days of purchase. Huru's subscriptions are non-refundable, Interviews by AI publishes no refund policy, and ChatGPT Plus is a monthly subscription whose refund terms we did not check for this page. Yoodli itself does not refund on cancellation.

Can ChatGPT replace Yoodli for interview practice?

For rehearsing content out loud, often yes, and it is free with limited voice access. You set up the interviewer yourself: paste the job description and ask for follow-ups and blunt feedback. What you lose is structure. OpenAI documents no interview mode, scoring or progress history, and ChatGPT will not measure your filler words or pace the way Yoodli's analytics do.

Which alternative still measures filler words and pace?

Huru says its feedback covers pace, pauses, filler words and facial expressions on recorded video answers (on our trial, those tabs were locked behind Premium), and Big Interview says its AI feedback covers pace, filler words, eye contact and body language alongside answer quality. Interviews by AI and ChatGPT do not measure delivery. If delivery metrics are what you valued in Yoodli, keeping Yoodli for that and adding a content tool is a reasonable split.

Is there a Yoodli alternative whose free plan resets every month?

Yes. Interviews by AI's free Basic plan gives 3 questions a month that reset each period, and Aced's Basic plan includes 5 peer mocks a month. Yoodli's Starter plan is 5 roleplays in total. Mock Interview Pro's free typed practice on its public question pages has no monthly quota stated, and its free interview plan maps your company's rounds, but spoken practice needs a pass.

How we tested

On September 18, 2026 we ran the same Senior Product Manager script on Yoodli's free plan and on each alternative's free tier where we could, in an automated desktop browser with a simulated microphone and camera, without paying. Interviews by AI, Huru and Mock Interview Pro's free options let us answer questions. Aced blocked our automated browser at signup, and a retry in a regular Chrome window reached its free AI interviewer, which is voice only, so we practiced no answer there. Big Interview offered only paid plans, so we report its public pages. We did not run the script on ChatGPT for this page and describe it from OpenAI's help center. Yoodli's switching reasons come from its pricing page, G2, TechCrunch and Reddit as linked. We make Mock Interview Pro, one of the picks.

On September 18, 2026 we tested Yoodli on the free Starter plan in an automated desktop Chrome browser, with a pre-recorded spoken answer played through a simulated microphone and a camera test pattern. Signup took an email, name and password plus email verification, with no card or phone. We chose Interview preparation, pasted our Senior Product Manager job description into Create from a job description (the role was parsed, the company left as Not specified) and ran two voice roleplays. In the second, the AI interviewer asked three follow-up questions in about 2.5 minutes, each specific to our answer, and said "I think I'm hearing the same story twice here." Feedback appeared 13 seconds and about 24 seconds after we clicked Save & View Analysis, with a score (22% and 30%), STAR and active listening rubric scores, coaching that quoted our own sentences, and analytics on filler words, weak words, conciseness, sentence starters and pace. Our recording looped one answer, so the candidate never answered a follow-up properly and the active listening scores reflect our setup; eye contact scores mean nothing because our camera showed a test pattern. We used 2 of the 5 free roleplays and did not test typed Practice Questions, uploaded recordings, real-time meeting nudges or any paid plan.

Read our full testing method

Hear your answer before the interviewer does

Tell us the role and company, see the interview rounds you will face, then rehearse them out loud with feedback and a rewrite of every answer.

Build your free interview plan

Sources

  • Yoodli pricing
  • Yoodli homepage
  • Yoodli on G2
  • TechCrunch on Yoodli's Series B
  • Reddit r/csMajors, tools that help with interviews
  • Reddit r/Toastmasters thread on Yoodli privacy
  • Interviews by AI pricing
  • OpenAI Help Center, ChatGPT Voice
  • ChatGPT pricing
  • Big Interview personal pricing
  • Aced pricing
  • Huru refund policy
  • Huru on Trustpilot

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email us and we will correct it. Report a correction

© 2026 Mock Interview Pro, LLC. All rights reserved.

34 Brier Avenue, Unit #514, Wilmington, DE 19805, USA

Privacy PolicyTerms of Service