Buyer's guide

Best AI interview copilots: 7 picks compared on price, refunds and stealth claims, including one practice tool

Mock Interview Pro team

We make Mock Interview Pro, which is one of the tools on this list. We placed it where we think it fits and say plainly when another tool is the better choice. How we test

Short answer

AI interview copilots are apps that listen to a live interview and show suggested answers on your screen; all six we checked market stealth features, and refunds are narrow or absent on every one. To try one free, Verve AI gives 3 copilot sessions of 15 minutes. For one or two calls without a subscription, ParakeetAI sells credits from $38. Final Round AI bundles a practice mode at $150 month to month. Amazon and Goldman Sachs prohibit AI help in their interviews. To practice beforehand instead, Mock Interview Pro is $39 once with a 14-day refund. Prices as of September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan

Free: your company's interview rounds and a practice plan, before any payment.

The tools side by side

ToolBest forStarting priceFree option
Verve AIBest free plan for trying a copilot before paying$16.99 a month billed yearly (Standard)Forever free plan with 3 copilot sessions of 15 minutes, 5 AI mock interviews and 5 reports, no credit card required
ParakeetAIPaying per call instead of subscribing$38 for 1 credit (0.5 credit covers a 30 minute call)A 10 minute free session and a free first mock interview, no credit card required
Final Round AIA copilot bundled with a desktop practice mode$25 a month billed yearly (about $300 upfront)Free account covers setup (goals, resume, job description); the FAQ says starting a practice or live session needs a paid plan
LockedIn AICovering assessments, coding and mobile in one tool$54.99 a month with a 50% promo code ($109.98 standard)Free to start with no credit card, limited to about 10 minutes of copilot according to the pricing page code
Beyz AIBest monthly price if you prepay six months$24.99 a month billed every 6 months (about $150)Free trial with no credit card; in our test the app offered a 15 minute trial assistant and 30 minutes of mock interview time
Sensei AIA copilot with nothing to install$24 a month billed yearly (about $288)Free plan limited to 15 minute copilot sessions, each ending automatically; no card was requested at signup in our test
Mock Interview ProPracticing before the interview instead$39 one timeTyped practice answers with AI feedback on public question pages, plus a free interview plan; spoken mock interviews are paid

Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan: See your company's interview rounds before you decide on any tool.

What does an AI interview copilot do, and how is it different from practice?

An AI interview copilot listens to the interviewer's audio during a real interview, transcribes each question and shows a suggested answer or code on the candidate's screen while the conversation happens. The six copilots on this page, Final Round AI, LockedIn AI, Verve AI, ParakeetAI, Sensei AI and Beyz AI, all market some form of invisibility to screen sharing or to the interviewer, and most bundle a mock interview mode as a secondary feature.

A practice tool solves a different problem: it builds the ability to answer unaided before the interview. Copilots help during an interview; practice builds the skill before it. Some candidates want both, and some use copilots even where employers forbid them. This page reports what each copilot does, what it costs, what it claims and what employers have said, and leaves the choice to you.

How did we choose and check these copilots?

We included every live copilot we cover that is on sale today and publishes its prices. Each got the same treatment on September 18, 2026, described on how we test: a free-tier signup as a Senior Product Manager candidate with the same job description, an automated desktop browser and a simulated microphone, no payment. Where a copilot had a mock interview we could reach, we ran our script through it.

By rule we never use a copilot in a real interview and we did not install any copilot's desktop app, so none of the invisibility claims below were tested by us. ParakeetAI and Beyz AI let us run their mock interviews in the browser. Verve AI and LockedIn AI blocked our automated browser with human checks at signup (our own site's check failed in the same browser); a regular Chrome window got us into both and up to their mock setups, but their mocks need a microphone, so we practiced no answer. Sensei AI's sign-in did not get our automated browser into the app, and Final Round AI sent practice to a desktop download. For those four we report what we saw before practice and their public pages. Tools we have not covered yet include Cluely and Interview Coder.

What does each copilot claim about being invisible?

Each vendor markets its tool as hidden from the other side of the call. These are their own words, as published on September 18, 2026:

  • Verve AI: its homepage badge reads "100% It's undetectable", and the pricing page says Stealth Mode "Stays undetectable during screen sharing and remains visible only to you."
  • ParakeetAI: its homepage lists "Invisible on Screen Share: Share your screen while ParakeetAI stays completely invisible to others." and ends with "Completely undetectable, completely yours."
  • Beyz AI: "Beyz floats on top of any meeting, interview, or coding screen, and stays completely invisible to Zoom, Meet, Teams, and every screen recorder." (beyz.ai)
  • Sensei AI: "Fully undetectable and unnoticeable by interviewers across all types of interviews." (senseicopilot.com)
  • LockedIn AI: Stealth Mode "Runs invisibly across taskbars, process monitors, and window switchers, so nothing shows up while you share your screen" (pricing).
  • Final Round AI: Stealth Mode hides the guidance window from screen share and recordings by default, but its FAQ says screen capture protection "is not a guarantee" against detection.

Invisibility to screen capture is only one part of detection; the employer section below covers the rest.

What does one interview cost on each copilot, and who refunds?

For one interview next week, ParakeetAI's credits are the cheapest paid route, and Verve AI's free 15 minute sessions let you try a copilot first; for a month of heavy use, prepaid plans are cheapest, but none of them refunds freely. Prices and terms as of September 18, 2026:

  • Verve AI: free for 3 copilot sessions of 15 minutes. A month of Standard is $44.99. Refunds only for an unused subscription or a technical failure on Verve's side.
  • ParakeetAI: one 30 minute call uses half a $38 credit, so one credit covers two calls; a week of unlimited calls is $78. Refunds only for unused purchases within 7 days, once per person.
  • Final Round AI: the shortest paid term is a month at $150. Refund within 72 hours, void after two sessions over 30 minutes.
  • LockedIn AI: a month of Unlimited General is $54.99 with the promo code, $109.98 without it. No refunds once a subscription starts.
  • Beyz AI: a month is $49.99 without coding help; the $24.99 rate needs about $150 upfront for 6 months. No refunds.
  • Sensei AI: free sessions stop at 15 minutes; Pro is $89 for a month. No refunds.
  • Mock Interview Pro, for comparison: $39 once for 30 days of practice, with a 14-day refund and no renewal.

Several of these plans renew automatically, so set a reminder to cancel the day you buy.

Which copilot, or which alternative, fits your situation?

Decide first whether your interviewer allows outside help; the rest is price and platform. Prices as of September 18, 2026.

  • You want to see what a copilot does before paying: Verve AI, 3 free sessions of 15 minutes.
  • You have one or two calls and hate subscriptions: ParakeetAI, credits from $38.
  • You want practice scenarios and a copilot in one desktop app: Final Round AI, at $150 for a single month.
  • You face online assessments or want a phone app: LockedIn AI, with no refunds once you subscribe.
  • You will use a copilot for months and can prepay: Beyz AI at $24.99 a month over 6 months.
  • You cannot install software on your machine: Sensei AI runs in the browser.
  • Your employer bans AI help, the round is in person, or you want to answer on your own: practice with Mock Interview Pro or another tool from our AI mock interview tools list.

What do employers say about AI help during interviews, and can copilots be detected?

Several large employers have said in writing that AI help during interviews is not allowed, and some have moved rounds in person.

  • Amazon. Recruiter guidelines reported in early 2025 (IT Pro, GeekWire) ask candidates not to use gen AI tools unless explicitly permitted and warn that "Failure to adhere to these guidelines may result in disqualification from the recruitment process." Interviewers are told to watch for typing while being asked a question, appearing to read, and wandering eyes.
  • Google. CEO Sundar Pichai said in June 2025 that Google would add "at least one round of in-person interviews for people just to make sure the fundamentals are there." The AI link came from employees, who asked at a February 2025 town hall for onsite interviews to return because of AI-assisted candidates (HR Director). Google, Cisco and McKinsey were reported in August 2025 to have brought back face-to-face interviews for part of recruiting (Entrepreneur).
  • Goldman Sachs "prohibits the use of any external sources, including ChatGPT or Google search engine, during the interview process," and Anthropic asks applicants not to use AI in the application (Fortune).

On detection, the evidence comes from interested parties. HackerRank, a detection vendor, says its proctoring flags external tools; single user reports on Blind and r/leetcode say the same for ParakeetAI and Final Round AI. No test by anyone without a stake settles it.

The copilots' own terms put responsibility on the user: ParakeetAI's terms forbid breaking "employer, examination provider" rules, Beyz AI's require lawful use, Verve AI's prohibit unauthorized or illegal use, and LockedIn AI's ethics page says it can detect "unethical use of our technology" without giving details.

Does a copilot help in an in-person or proctored round?

No: a copilot cannot answer for you in an in-person round, and on a video call its suggestion still has to come out of your mouth in your own words while the interviewer watches. In our tests, the two copilot mock modes we could run rehearsed the copilot rather than coaching the candidate: ParakeetAI drafted our answer from the job description, and Beyz AI praised a vague answer without critique.

Practice has its own limit: an AI interviewer cannot calibrate you against a specific company's bar the way an experienced human interviewer can. If that matters, a paid human mock is worth it for the final loop.

What should you do tonight if you are weighing a copilot for tomorrow's interview?

With one night left, first check whether the employer or the interview platform forbids outside help, and ask the recruiter if it is unclear. If you plan to use a copilot, run it on a free session tonight so the interview is not your first time with it, and read its refund terms before paying. Whatever you use, say your two or three most important stories out loud tonight; for a score and a rewrite of your weakest answer, type it into a free interview question page.

Best free plan for trying a copilot before paying

1. Verve AI

Verve AI, a copilot from VERVE AI Inc. in San Jose, has the most clearly stated free allowance here for live calls: its forever free plan includes 3 copilot sessions of 15 minutes, 5 AI mock interviews and 5 reports with no card, and Stealth Mode is included even on that plan. It suggests answers based on your background and adds coding and online assessment help. Paid plans are cheap only on a yearly commitment: Standard costs $44.99 a month month to month, $39.99 a month quarterly or $16.99 a month billed yearly; Pro, with unlimited 90 minute sessions and reasoning models, costs $84.99, $59.99 or $34.99 a month on the same terms, as of September 18, 2026. Refunds are limited to an unused subscription or a verifiable technical issue on Verve's side, requested within 5 business days after deactivation, and a yearly plan is a commitment for the full year. It works with Zoom, Google Meet, Teams and Webex in 55+ languages, on the web, desktop, iPhone and as a Chrome extension. It is a small company (2 to 10 employees on LinkedIn), so check how fast support answers before committing to a year.

What we observed

On September 18, 2026 our automated test browser could not create a free account: the signup form returned "The CAPTCHA failed to load" twice. Retrying in a regular Chrome window, we passed the CAPTCHA, verified the email in under 10 seconds and reached the Free plan dashboard, where a mock needs an interview profile with a resume. "Launch mock" did not start the voice based mock in our window, so we practiced no answer, and we did not test the copilot. The pricing page first showed prices in Brazilian reais.

Verve AI home page hero with a badge reading 100% It's undetectable and the headline about a copilot for live interviews
The Verve AI home page on September 18, 2026, with the "100% It's undetectable" badge above the headline and a Download Desktop App button. Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Free plan with no card includes 3 short copilot sessions and 5 AI mock interviews
  • Annual Standard plan costs $16.99 a month, low for the live copilot category
  • Covers coding rounds and online assessments as well as spoken interviews
  • Available on web, desktop, iPhone and as a Chrome extension, in 55+ languages

What falls short

  • Refunds only if the subscription was unused or failed for technical reasons, and yearly plans are a commitment for the full year
  • Month to month prices reach $44.99 for Standard and $84.99 for Pro
  • Using it during a real interview can break employer rules such as Amazon's, and detection vendors such as HackerRank say their proctoring flags external tools
  • Public figures conflict, with 50,000+ active candidates on the homepage and 10k+ job seekers on the About page

Starting price: $16.99 a month billed yearly (Standard). Free option: Forever free plan with 3 copilot sessions of 15 minutes, 5 AI mock interviews and 5 reports, no credit card required. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Visit Verve AIRead our Verve AI review
Best for paying per call instead of subscribing

2. ParakeetAI

ParakeetAI, from ParakeetAI d.o.o. in Ljubljana, Slovenia, is the copilot to pick if you would rather pay per call than subscribe: credits are one-time packs, and half of a $38 credit covers a 30 minute call. It transcribes the interviewer's questions and shows suggested answers and code on screen during the call. Larger packs cost $59 for 3 credits, $118 for 8 and $177 for 15; unlimited plans run $78 a week, $149.90 a month or $599.90 a year, as of September 18, 2026. A reviewer says a 15 minute call still used half a credit. The refund window is 7 days for accidental or unused purchases, with no refund once the service has been activated and one refund per person. It supports Zoom, Teams, Google Meet, Webex, Amazon Chime, CoderPad, HackerRank and phone calls, and Trustpilot reviewers (4.6 average from 107 reviews) praise fast, accurate transcription. Its own terms forbid using the service to break employer or examination provider rules and put recording consent on the user. The free tier is a 10 minute session and one free mock interview, which rehearses the copilot rather than grading you.

What we observed

In our test on September 18, 2026, the free mock took 2 minutes 36 seconds from entering the sign-in code to the first question. Clicking "Answer" drafted a reply in under 9 seconds, written from the job description rather than anything we said. The interviewer never asked a second question, even after 40 seconds of silence (our microphone failed once, so this carries less confidence). "AI Notes" summarized the answer in about 21 seconds with no score, critique or rewrite.

ParakeetAI Mock Session dialog offering a Free Mock of 10 minutes, one per account, or a Paid Mock of 30 minutes for 0.5 credit
Before the mock starts, ParakeetAI offers one free 10 minute mock per account that "can't be extended", or 30 minutes for 0.5 credit. Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Works with Zoom, Teams, Google Meet, Webex, Amazon Chime, CoderPad, HackerRank and phone calls
  • Pay per call credits mean no subscription is required
  • Free 10 minute session and free first mock interview with no card
  • Reviewers praise fast and accurate transcription, in 50+ languages

What falls short

  • Credits run out quickly, and a reviewer says a 15 minute call still used half a credit
  • Refunds only for unused purchases within 7 days, once per person
  • Its own terms forbid breaking employer interview rules, and Amazon's recruiter guidelines, reported by Business Insider, warn that AI use can lead to disqualification
  • A Blind user reported a focus loss signal in a coding IDE and the tool freezing mid-answer
  • In our test the mock interview gave no score, critique or rewrite, only a summary of the answer

Starting price: $38 for 1 credit (0.5 credit covers a 30 minute call). Free option: A 10 minute free session and a free first mock interview, no credit card required. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for a copilot bundled with a desktop practice mode

3. Final Round AI

Final Round AI, based in San Francisco, bundles its desktop copilot with a voice mock interview mode, so it suits a candidate who wants live suggestions and practice in one app and accepts $150 for a single month. The practice layer lists eight voice scenarios including coding, system design, product case and salary negotiation, questions tied to your role and job description through a Goal, and a debrief that flags weak moments to drill. The copilot works inside Zoom, Meet, Teams, Webex, HackerRank and CoderPad. Longer terms cost less per month: $83.33 a month billed quarterly, or $25 a month billed yearly (about $300 upfront), as of September 18, 2026. Refunds are possible within 72 hours of a charge, once per customer, and are void after two or more sessions over 30 minutes; canceling stops only future charges. The pricing grid lists unlimited mock interviews on the Free Plan, while the FAQ says starting a session needs a paid plan. Trustpilot shows a 2.9 average from 277 reviews, with billing and refund denials as recurring complaints. If you are leaving it, see our Final Round AI alternatives and our comparison with Mock Interview Pro.

What we observed

On September 18, 2026 we signed up on the Free plan in desktop Chrome. After email verification the site sent us to a desktop app download, and every web entry to practice redirected there too. The plans page opened an 8% daily offer with a 24 hour countdown. We stopped after about 4 minutes and 8 steps without reaching a practice question, because practice runs only in the macOS or Windows app, which we did not install.

Final Round AI homepage hero headed Ace Your Interview with
The homepage leads with the live Interview CoPilot and a desktop app download, not with practice. Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Works inside Zoom, Meet, Teams, Webex, HackerRank and CoderPad and detects behavioral, coding, system design and case questions
  • Practice mode offers eight voice scenarios, including coding, system design, product case and salary negotiation
  • Practice questions can reference the target role, company and job description through a Goal
  • Each practice session ends with a debrief that flags the weakest moments to drill again

What falls short

  • Headline $25 a month price is billed as about $300 upfront; month to month costs $150
  • Refunds only within 72 hours and void after two sessions over 30 minutes
  • Running a practice or live session needs a paid plan despite the free column listing unlimited mock interviews
  • Using it during a real interview can break employer rules, and its own FAQ says stealth is not guaranteed
  • Reviewers report AI-only support and the copilot freezing or lagging during real interviews

Starting price: $25 a month billed yearly (about $300 upfront). Free option: Free account covers setup (goals, resume, job description); the FAQ says starting a practice or live session needs a paid plan. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for covering assessments, coding and mobile in one tool

4. LockedIn AI

LockedIn AI, sold by Cyber Gravity LLC, reaches furthest beyond the interview call: besides the live copilot it offers a coding and online assessment helper it says works across HireVue, CodeSignal and HackerRank, scored AI mock interviews, iOS and Android apps, and LockedIn Duo, which lets a remote person assist during your interview. Prices shown on September 18, 2026 were 50% off with code LOCKIN50 under a countdown banner: Unlimited General is $54.99 a month ($109.98 standard) or $39.99 a month billed quarterly; Unlimited Professional, which adds Duo and Stealth Mode, is $119.99 a month; Credits cost $69.99 a month for 400 copilot minutes that never expire; Lifetime Pro is $999.50. The pricing page shows a money-back guarantee badge, but the refund policy offers no refunds once a subscription starts, with a partial refund only on annual plans within 7 days. Trustpilot marks its rating "unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines" and says it removed a number of fake reviews; billing is the most frequent complaint among the reviews that remain.

What we observed

On September 18, 2026 our automated test browser reached the email signup, then a Cloudflare human check went blank and no verification email arrived. On September 19 a regular Chrome window passed the check invisibly and reached the free account's Mock setup in about 2 minutes, but START asked for a microphone and we found no text mode, so we practiced no answer. The LOCKIN50 countdown read 02:39:23 on the first visit and about 23:48 on the retry, so it resets. Public pages show a money-back badge beside a no-refund policy, and describe the free mock as "One question, one answer, one scored report."

LockedIn AI home page hero reading Your Secret Weapon for Job Interviews under a LOCKIN50 50 percent off countdown banner
The LockedIn AI home page on September 18, 2026, with the LOCKIN50 "50% off forever" banner and its countdown timer above the hero. Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Covers live interviews, coding rounds and online assessments on HireVue, CodeSignal and HackerRank in one tool
  • Mock interviews run on any device with a performance report of competency scores
  • Free to start with no credit card
  • Credits never expire, and a one-time lifetime plan exists

What falls short

  • No refunds once a subscription starts, despite a money-back badge on the pricing page
  • Trustpilot marks its rating "unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines" and says it removed a number of fake reviews, while the home page still shows a 4.8 Trustpilot score
  • Standard prices are double the promo prices, and billing is the most frequent complaint in Trustpilot reviews
  • Using it or a remote helper during a real interview can break employer rules such as Amazon's, and detection vendors say their proctoring flags external tools
  • Reviewers report the tool stopping mid-interview and account lockouts

Starting price: $54.99 a month with a 50% promo code ($109.98 standard). Free option: Free to start with no credit card, limited to about 10 minutes of copilot according to the pricing page code. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best monthly price if you prepay six months

5. Beyz AI

Beyz AI, a desktop overlay from Beyz Inc. in Waterloo, Ontario, has the lowest monthly rate here for unlimited copilot use short of a yearly plan, provided you prepay: the Titan Plan is $24.99 a month billed every 6 months (about $150), and the God Plan is $32.99 a month billed quarterly (about $99). It shows real-time answer suggestions, coding solutions and cheat sheets during interviews and meetings, with a solo practice mode and AI mock interviews bundled in. The $49.99 Monthly Plan excludes the coding assistant, so coding help means prepaying at least 3 months, as of September 18, 2026. Every subscription and renewal is non-refundable, with no exceptions listed. Mock interviews are unlimited on every paid plan, and the free trial needs no card. The company lists 2 to 10 employees on LinkedIn, and we found no Trustpilot profile; most available reviews are written by competing copilot vendors. One review by a competing copilot vendor describes its answers as generic on complex questions and too simple for senior roles. Its terms require lawful use and do not address interviews where AI help is prohibited.

What we observed

In our test on September 18, 2026, the web mock interview started with no install, and an AI interviewer greeted us within about 4 seconds. After each answer it replied within about 20 seconds with praise and a new question tied to our answer or resume, including "That is a great example of how effective communication can turn a challenging situation into a positive outcome" for a deliberately vague answer. It never scored, critiqued or rewrote an answer. The free mock allowance showed 30, then 20, then 17 minutes.

Beyz home page headed Voted number 1 Invisible AI Interview Assistant with a Start For Free button and No credit card needed
The Beyz home page on September 18, 2026 leads with "Voted Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Prepaying 6 months brings the price to $24.99 a month with unlimited assistants
  • Mock interviews and quick prep are unlimited on every paid plan
  • Supports 10+ languages with real-time translation
  • Free trial and desktop download with no credit card

What falls short

  • Every subscription and renewal is non-refundable
  • The $49.99 Monthly Plan excludes the coding assistant, so coding help needs a 3 or 6 month prepayment
  • Using it during a real interview can break employer rules such as Amazon's, and detection vendors such as HackerRank say their proctoring flags external tools
  • Reviewers describe answers as generic on complex questions and too simple for senior roles
  • Few customer reviews exist outside competitor blogs

Starting price: $24.99 a month billed every 6 months (about $150). Free option: Free trial with no credit card; in our test the app offered a 15 minute trial assistant and 30 minutes of mock interview time. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for a copilot with nothing to install

6. Sensei AI

Sensei AI, also sold as Sensei Copilot, is the copilot to consider if you cannot install software, because it runs entirely in a web browser and drafts answers from the resume and stories you upload. It adds a coding copilot and an AI practice sandbox and supports 30+ languages. The free plan gives copilot sessions that end automatically after 15 minutes, which is shorter than a typical interview. Pro costs $89 a month, or $24 a month billed annually (about $288), as of September 18, 2026, and includes the coding copilot and the AI Playground sandbox; Sensei AI does not list a separate mock interview product. Its FAQ says it does not offer refunds, and canceling only stops future charges. The site does not state the company's legal entity or founding date, and LinkedIn lists 2 to 10 employees. Trustpilot shows 3 reviews, all negative, reporting a duplicate charge, a refund that did not arrive and unanswered emails.

What we observed

On September 18, 2026 we registered with an email address in our automated, headless test browser, and the confirmation email arrived in 18 seconds. Signing in did not get us into the app: the first attempt showed "Server Error. Contact Support.", and on the last attempt the sign-in request succeeded, an onboarding request returned an error and the app logged us out. We cannot tell whether a regular browser would behave the same, and we could not test the copilot or the AI Playground.

Sensei AI home page headed Real-time assistance for live interviews, with the line Guaranteed to land your dream job
The Sensei AI home page on September 18, 2026 promises "Instant answers to any question during live interviews." Screenshot taken September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Answers are tailored to your uploaded resume, stories and job information
  • Runs in the browser with nothing to install
  • Annual billing brings Pro to $24 a month
  • Includes a coding copilot and 30+ languages

What falls short

  • Monthly Pro costs $89, and Sensei AI's FAQ says it does not offer refunds
  • Trustpilot reviewers report a duplicate charge, a missing refund and unanswered support emails
  • Using it during a real interview can break employer rules; Goldman Sachs, for one, prohibits external sources during its interviews
  • A reviewer reports crashes and bugs, and there is no desktop or mobile app
  • The company's legal entity and founding date are not stated on the site

Starting price: $24 a month billed yearly (about $288). Free option: Free plan limited to 15 minute copilot sessions, each ending automatically; no card was requested at signup in our test. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Best for practicing before the interview instead

7. Mock Interview Pro (Our product)

Mock Interview Pro, which we make, is on this list as the practice alternative: it runs spoken mock interviews built from your job posting before the interview and does nothing during the real one. It is here for readers who would rather walk in able to answer unaided, or who face an in-person round or an employer that bans AI help. The 1-Month Pass is $39 once for 30 days and three spoken practice interviews based on your posting, with every answer scored and rewritten around one fix; the paywall calls this "Basic AI feedback". According to Mock Interview Pro, its voice interviewer follows up on vague answers; we could not check that on the free tier. The $59 1-Year Pass covers 365 days of unlimited voice interviews, 3 video sessions and the full company research report. Passes never renew and carry a 14-day refund, as of September 18, 2026, which is the main contrast with the refund terms above. For free, the interview plan lists your target company's interview rounds, and our interview question pages score typed answers. It has no coding environment, and some candidates will want both a practice tool and a copilot.

What we observed

In our test on September 18, 2026, a typed answer on a free question page got a score, one improvement point and a rewrite in 7.2 seconds. Two deliberately vague answers scored 65 and 60, which is generous, and one rewrite added a claim the candidate never made. We did not buy a pass, so the voice interviews went untested.

Mock Interview Pro's free interview plan listing researched interview rounds for a Product Manager role at Atlassian, citing 15 sources
The free interview plan researched Atlassian's product manager interview rounds before asking for any payment Screenshot from our test account, September 18, 2026.

What works

  • Researches your target company's interview rounds and builds a practice plan before you pay
  • Every practice answer gets a score, a prioritized fix with why and how, and a rewritten version of your own answer
  • Passes are paid once, with no subscription, no auto renewal and a 14 day refund
  • Voice and video mock interviews run in the browser with nothing to install

What falls short

  • It does not help during a live interview; it only prepares you beforehand
  • Spoken mock interviews need a paid pass, and the $39 pass has 3 of them
  • No coding environment for technical rounds
  • Web only, with no desktop or mobile app

Starting price: $39 one time. Free option: Typed practice answers with AI feedback on public question pages, plus a free interview plan; spoken mock interviews are paid. Prices checked September 18, 2026.

Build your free interview plan with Mock Interview Pro

Questions people ask

Is using an AI interview copilot cheating, or against the rules?

Where an employer forbids outside help, using one breaks that employer's rules; where no rule is stated, ask the recruiter. Amazon's guidelines warn that using gen AI tools without permission "may result in disqualification from the recruitment process." Goldman Sachs prohibits any external sources, including ChatGPT, during its interviews. ParakeetAI's own terms forbid breaking employer interview rules.

Which AI interview copilots offer refunds?

Only narrow ones, as of September 18, 2026. Final Round AI allows 72 hours unless you ran two sessions over 30 minutes. ParakeetAI refunds unused purchases within 7 days, once per person. Verve AI refunds unused or technically failed subscriptions. LockedIn AI offers none once a subscription starts, except partial annual refunds within 7 days. Beyz AI and Sensei AI offer none.

Can an interviewer tell if I am using a copilot?

Sometimes, and no published test by anyone outside the vendors settles how often. Amazon trains interviewers to watch for reading, typing while being asked a question and wandering eyes. HackerRank says its proctoring flags external tools, and one Blind user reported a focus loss signal from ParakeetAI in a coding IDE. Final Round AI's own FAQ says its protection is not a guarantee.

Is it legal for a copilot to transcribe the interviewer?

Copilots transcribe the interviewer's voice, which raises a recording-consent question. California Penal Code section 632 makes it a crime to intentionally use an electronic amplifying or recording device to eavesdrop on or record a confidential communication without the consent of all parties. Whether live transcription counts as recording under that law, and which state's law applies when the parties are in different places, is not settled in the sources we found; ParakeetAI's own terms make recording consent the user's responsibility. This is not legal advice.

Can I use a copilot's mock interview just to practice?

You can, but know what you get. In our tests, ParakeetAI's free mock drafted answers for us and returned a summary with no score, and Beyz AI's mock asked a new question tied to our answer each turn but praised a vague answer and gave no feedback. LockedIn AI and Verve AI say their mocks produce scored reports; we reached both mock setups, but each wanted spoken answers, so we could not check.

How we tested

On September 18, 2026 we tried each copilot's free tier with the shared Senior Product Manager script in an automated desktop browser with a simulated microphone and camera, without paying, and recorded prices, refund terms and stealth wording from each vendor's pages that day. ParakeetAI and Beyz AI let us run their mock interviews. Verve AI and LockedIn AI signups were blocked by human checks in our automated browser; in a regular Chrome window (September 19 for LockedIn AI) both let us in as far as the mock setup, where each wanted spoken answers, so we practiced none. Sensei AI's sign-in did not get us into the app, and Final Round AI sent practice to a desktop app. By rule we never use a copilot in a real interview and did not install any copilot app, so no invisibility claim was tested. Employer policy and detection evidence comes from the reporting cited. We make Mock Interview Pro, one of the picks.

Read our full testing method

Hear your answer before the interviewer does

Tell us the role and company, see the interview rounds you will face, then rehearse them out loud with feedback and a rewrite of every answer.

Build your free interview plan

Sources

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email us and we will correct it. Report a correction

© 2026 Mock Interview Pro, LLC. All rights reserved.

34 Brier Avenue, Unit #514, Wilmington, DE 19805, USA

Privacy PolicyTerms of Service